skip to main content

Sound of the Nation

Dan’s Playlist – Tuesday, November 5

Maverick Sabre – ‘Into Nirvana’
Alexis K – ‘Death Of Everything Cool’
Sampa The Great – ‘Final Form’
Warmduscher (feat: Iggy Pop) – ‘Rules Of The Game’
Death In Vegas (feat: Iggy Pop) – ‘Aisha’
The Japanese Popstars (feat: Jon Spencer) – ‘Destroy’
Scheer – ‘Shea’
Vulpynes – ‘Can’t Sit Still’
Happyalone – ‘Bodybags’ (Session)
DJ Shadow – ‘Urgent Important Notice Please Read’
DJ Shadow – ‘The Number Song’
Hare Squead (feat: Jay Prince) – ‘Meeting With Myself’
Prince – ‘Alphabet Street’
Sinking With Love – ‘By Your Side’

Hour 2:

Them Crooked Vultures – ‘New Fang’
Pillow Queens – ‘Brothers’
Cate Le Bon – ‘Sisters’
Portishead – ‘Cowboys’
Happyalone – ‘Something In The Way’ (Session)
Floating Points – ‘Sea Watch’
Le Cliche – ‘Supermarket’
Soulsavers (feat: Mark Lanegan) – ‘Kingdoms Of Rain’
Robert John Ardiff – ‘Eskimo’s Coat’
The Frames – ‘Rent Day Blues’
Glen Hansard – ‘I’ll Be You, Be Me’
Kitt Philippa – ‘Fahrenheit’
Warmduscher – ‘Tiny Letters’
Victor Taiwo – ‘Letters I Wrote’