skip to main content

Sound of the Nation

Dan’s Playlist – Tuesday, September 10

Fontaines DC – ‘Hurricane Laughter’
Green Day – ‘Basket Case’
Green Day – ‘American Idiot’
Slyrydes – ‘Out Patience’
Art Brut – ‘Formed A Band’
Beabadoobee – ‘She Plays Bass’
Melissa Auf Der Maur – ‘Out Of Our Minds’
Silverbacks – ‘Pink Tide’
FKA Twigs (feat: Future) – ‘Holy Terrain’
Happyalone – ‘Bodybags’ (Session)
David Kitt, Fehdah, & Kean Kavanagh – Follow The Sound’
David Kitt – ‘Alone Like That’
Bjork – ‘Bachelorette’
Sinking With Love – ‘By Your Side’
Will De Burca – ‘The Weather Inside Our Heads’
Tinariwen – ‘Takount’

Hour 2:

Tinariwen – ‘Cler Achel’
Tebi Rex – ‘Men Are Trash’
Carried By Waves – ‘The Sea Between’
Inhaler – ‘Ice Cream Sundae’
Microdisney – ‘Singer’s Hampstead Home’
Mermaidens – ‘Bastards’
Bell X1 – ‘I Will Follow You’
Inbetween Honey – ‘Beg, Steal & Borrow’
Katie Kim – ‘I Make Sparks’
Happyalone – ‘Something In The Way’ (Session)
Little Roy – ‘About A Girl’
The Jolly Boys – ‘The Passenger’
Iggy Pop – ‘Sonalil’
Paranoid Visions – ‘Politician 2011’
The Unelectables – ‘Hair Trigger’