skip to main content

Sound of the Nation

Dan’s Playlist – Thursday, August 22

Dan’s Playlist – Thursday, August 22

Grimes – ‘Medieval Warfare’
Queen Zee – ‘Boy’
Rage Against The Machine – ‘Sleep Now In The Fire’
Candice Gordon – ‘The Kids Are Alt Right’
Cat Turner – ‘Situation’
Goldfrapp – ‘Ride On A White Horse’
Aoife Underwater – ‘You Didn’t Break’
Roisin Murphy – ‘Incapable’
Inhaler – ‘My Honest Face’
Messiah J & The Expert – ‘Megaphone Man’
The Expert – ‘Triple Beans’
Maverick Sabre – ‘Into Nirvana’
The Polyphonic Spree – ‘Lithium’
The Muppet Babershop Quartet – ‘Smells Like Teen Spirit’
Tool – ‘Fear Inoculum’

Hour 2:

Mad Season – ‘River Of Deceit’
The Murder Capital – ‘Slowdance 2’
Fonda – ‘Dreaming’
The Sewing Room – ‘Drug Free’
Melanie De Biasio – ‘Gold Junkies’
Bats – ‘Old Hitler’

Fontaines D.C live at Eurosonic:
‘Chequeless Reckless’
‘Sha Sha Sha’
‘The Lots’
‘Hurricane Laughter’

Ride – ‘Fifteen Minutes’
Laura Ann Brady – ‘Masterpiece’
Jeff Buckley – ‘Mojo Pin’
Jeff Buckley – ‘Dream Brother’