Sound of the Nation

Dan’s Playlist– Wednesday, December 5

Daft Punk – ‘Robot Rock’
International Teachers Of Pop – ‘After Dark’
Warpaint – ‘New Song’ (Mike D Remix)
Malcolm McLaren – ‘Buffalo Gals’
Sex Pistols – ‘Pretty Vacant’
Sick Love – ‘Are You Ready?’
The Mooney Suzuki – ‘Alive & Amplified’
Chromatics – ‘Into The Black’
SON – ‘When The Light Shines Down’ (Peter Vogelaar Remix)
Rejjie Snow – ‘Pink Beetle’
Ash – ‘Goldfinger’
Ash – ‘Confessions In The Pool’
Silverbacks – ‘Just In The Band’

Hour 2:

Goldfrapp – ‘Lovely Head’
Happyalone – ‘Go Slow’
Happy Mondays – ‘Loose Fit’
Trick Mist – ‘Heart’
Sleep Thieves – ‘Oceans’
Sleep Thieves interview
Sleep Thieves – ‘Tusk’
David Bowie – ‘Ziggy Stardust’ (Live at Glastonbury 2000)
David Bowie – ‘Lady Stardust’
David Keenan – ‘Rise Up’
Beth Orton – ‘Central Reservation’
Flecks – ‘Doubles’
Columbia Mills – ‘Close To You’