skip to main content

Sound of the Nation

Dan’s Playlist – Wednesday, August 22

Dan’s Playlist – Wednesday, August 22

Childish Gambino – ‘This Is America’
Sofi Tukker – ‘Awoo’
Otherkin – ‘Come On, Hello’
The Hives – ‘Hate To Say I Told You So’
The Crystal Method – ‘The American Way’
James Darkin – ‘Roll The Dice’
Jain – ‘Makeba’ (Dirty Ridin’ Remix)
Tuesday At Six – ‘Supermoon’
Warpaint – ‘New Song’ (Mike D Remix)
Santigold – ‘Guns Of Brooklyn’
The Clash – ‘Guns Of Brixton’
Super Extra Bonus Party – ‘Purple Heart’
Tebi Rex – ‘Peggy’s Bus’
Aretha Franklin with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – ‘Think’
Booka Brass Band – ‘Trip The Switch’
Death Cab For Cutie – ‘Your Hurricaine’

Hour 2:

Ash – ‘Confessions In The Pool’
The Vryll Society – ‘Inner Life’
Anna Of The North – ‘Olso’
Fia Moon – ‘Settle Down’
Orbital – ‘The Box ‘ (Part 2)
Paul Hartnoll interview
Orbital – ‘The Girl With The Sun In Her Head’
Helena Hauff – ‘Lifestyle Guru’
Bjork – ‘Violently Happy’
Mitski – ‘Blue Light’
Corrina Jaye & Pasv – ‘What Do You Want?’
Aine Cahill – ‘Beauty Is A Lie’
Ane Brun & The Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra – ‘Halo’