Sound of the Nation



Robyn returns with brand new single “Missing U”, the first new solo music release since 2010!

Robyn is one of the most influential artists of modern times. A pioneering talent with a powerful commitment to fostering talent and championing women in music and technology, Robyn’s impact on pop and dance music shows no signs of slowing in 2018. Across five studio albums and a career spanning twenty-three years, she’s accumulated four UK top ten singles, five Grammy nominations, hundreds of millions of streams, and created some of the most iconic songs of the past two decades, including ‘Dancing On My Own’, ‘Call Your Girlfriend’, ‘Hang With Me’ and the Number 1 single ‘With Every Heartbeat’.

One of the most highly-anticipated songs of 2018, ‘Missing U’ was recorded and written in Paris and Stockholm, and saw Robyn team up Joseph Mount (Metronomy) and long-time collaborator Klas Åhlund (Robyn, Charli XCX, Madonna) to write and produce the track.

‘Missing U’ is a song about this trippy thing that happens when people disappear, it’s like they become even more clear and you see them everywhere,” says Robyn.

Accompanying ‘Missing U’ is a short film Robyn created with director Danilo Parra on a recent trip to New York, reconnecting with fans at a long standing Robyn club night. She confesses ‘Missing U’ is “also a little bit of a message to my fans, that I’ve missed them”.