Sound of the Nation

Oh My God Eoghan’s A Complete Aisling

Fans of ‘Oh My God, What A Complete Aisling’ will be delighted to hear that its now a book. Emer McLysaght and Sarah Breen, the lovely duo behind the Facebook page and book, joined us in studio to talk about it.

Read More

Eoghan Chats To Jamie Lawson

Jamie Lawson joined us for a chat about his new album 'Happy Accidents',  which is out on September 29th.

Read More

Eoghan Chats to Worrier Princess Alison Spittle

We were joined in studio by the hilarious Alison Spittle, who spoke to us about her show 'Alison Spittle: Worrier Princess', which is on at the Dublin Fringe Festival from Sept 11th - Sept 14th. She also talked to us about her new RTÉ TV show

Read More

Eoghan Talks to Minister For Health Simon Harris

Eoghan sat down with the Minister for Health Simon Harris, to talk about the new HPV vaccination programme and information campaign that has been launched by the HSE. The campaign aims to reverse the massive fall in uptake of the vaccine that has

Read More

Eoghan McDermott: In Studio With Niall Horan

The lovely Niall Horan joined us in Studio 1 today, where he had the chats with Eoghan and performed a few tunes.

Read More

Eoghan Chats to Ronan & Storm Keating

We were joined on the phone by Ronan & Storm, who are encouraging people to sign up to the third annual Pigsback 5k/10k in aid of the Marie Keating Foundation. This event will take place at 10am on Sunday, 15th of October 2017 in the Phoenix

Read More

Imelda May Chats to Eoghan About Fight Night

Imelda May performed a beautiful rendition of  'Amhrán na bhFiann' at the McGregor/Mayweather fight on Saturday. We talked to her about the performance and what it was like to be there on the night.

Read More

Eoghan Chats to Marcel From Love Island

Marcel from Love Island has been keeping busy since the show ended. We caught up with him today, to talk about life after the show, his new book 'Dr Marcel's Little Book of Big Love: Your Guide to Finding Love, the Island Way' & his new single

Read More

Have You Been Sound Today?

A Lust For Life joins forces with Pieta House to launch #SoundEffect today. #SoundEffect is an online campaign in the lead up to Electric Picnic , which is asking people in Ireland to show how being sound can help our minds and our lives – and can

Read More

Twitter’s Hashtag is Ten Today

Twitter's iconic Hashtag is ten years old today!! We spoke to Stephen O'Leary, Social Media Analyst for Olytico about the Hashtag, how it came to be and some of the biggest ones to date.

Read More